FRIEND
Syntax
friend player nameThis command can be used to tell the mud that the specified player is a "friend of the mud" and should not be autodeleted by the mud. If the player is flagged for deletion at a later date, they will be purged regardless of their friend of the mud status -- the DELETE flag overrides the FRIEND flag. The FRIEND flag only protects against autodeletion, not specific, intentional deletion.
Using friend on a previously "friended" character will revoke their "friend of the mud" status.
Note that this command affects ON and OFFLINE players.